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mCloud Technologies Corp MCLDF


Primary Symbol: V.MCLD.H Alternate Symbol(s):  V.MCLD.WT.H

mCloud Technologies Corp. is a provider of cloud technology solutions, namely AssetCare. Customers use AssetCare software-as-a-service (SaaS) and data solutions to ensure assets continuously operate at peak performance. Through its portfolio of AssetCare solutions, the Company enables asset owners and operators in energy and asset-intensive industries, such as oil and gas, wind, and commercial facilities to use cloud-based digital twins, artificial intelligence (AI), and analytics to optimize asset performance, reliability, and sustainability. It offers foundational enterprise technology solutions enabling capabilities, such as secure communications, connected work, and remote monitoring. It offers aerial survey capabilities through the use of drones to automate and streamline the detection and measurement of fugitive emissions, including greenhouse gases, natural gas, and volatile organic compounds. It has a presence in North America, Europe, the Middle East, and Asia- Pacific.


TSXV:MCLD.H - Post by User

Comment by lscfaon May 09, 2021 9:05am
144 Views
Post# 33161443

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:New to Board - Need Advice

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:New to Board - Need Advice

onboarding revs and eng revs are non-recurring. Also, I bet the margins on these activities are low (e.g. at cost) as they are really offered to generate new customers. So the $14.5 million revenue /qtr must come from SAAS fees to stay breakeven over long term.  

if MRR is $30 then need 161,111 assets to be breakeven.
if MRR is $40 => 120,833 assets
if MRR is $50 => 96,667 assets
if MRR is $60 => 80,556 assets
 


TickBomb wrote: So during Q4 they had an average of 57000 connected assets at $31.
31 x 57,000 x 3 months = $5.3M

They are adding new asset at $50-250.
So connect another 13,000 @ $100/asset MRR
100 x 13,000 x 3 = $3.9M/Quarter
New connect fees say $3M/Quarter
Eng Services @ 2M/Quarter

Total is $14.2M/quarter

So it depends on your assumptions.  Which is why I say that they have a much better idea of the average new connection fees they will generate, which to be honest will be higher if they accelerate the new connections per quarter.  They also know the blended average better for MRR.  They are going hard in Oil and Gas in Alberta.  So it might be well north of $100.

 

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